Wordy.

I started using a more positive vocabulary.

I stopped using profanity and negativity

because there are words that are so much more vibrant and uplifting.

I figured that I could be somewhat of a solution

to my own dull outlook.

 

I call ordinary situations beautiful

average shoes lovely

plain meals scrumptious.

 

The thesaurus cured my strenuous battle with antagonism.

 

With newfound knowledge of fresher words

I developed a sense of confidence I have never felt prior.

With more novel and brighter words slipping out from between my teeth

I relish in my own capacity for the love of language.

 

For the first time

all because of words

I am overjoyed

because my world is lit.

Leave a Reply

