My Dearest T5i

I am not a blogger who uses photography in my blog posts.  I am a big believer in words. (Shocking for a film major.)  However, over break, I bought a Canon T5i to help me with my filmmaking ambitions.  Before I worked on with video and moving image, I got used to the camera with some photographs!  I figure here is as good of a place as any to share them.  Let me know how you like them! I appreciate any criticisms.

LOVELIBRARY

This is a shot I grabbed one evening at Love Library at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

Birds

So many birds just sitting on the line.

Birds2

I love geometric angles and lines, and I also love birds.

Birds3

Birds! And coffee!

Bridge

Just on the bridge!

Grey

I love lines. I love geometry. I love grayscale.

Park

The neon lights were intriguing.

Pinewood

I got luck with this little tot running across the stage.

Pinewood2

Abstract photography is probably my thing.

Purple

The lighting on our parking garages made for some gorgeous shadow and illumination.  I still need practice, clearly.

Leave a Reply

