Blossom

a little more since I first saw you at that coffee shop

a little more than when we were gazing at zebras

and more than when you made me eat fish in Omaha

a little more than when I first slept in your bed

a little more than when we colored like toddlers

and more than the first time we got drunk together

a little more than our baby roadtrip to Kansas City

a little more than our other roadtrip to Albany

and more than when I said goodbye in Rochester

a little more than when I kissed you hard in December

a little more than when you kissed my forehead when I left

and more than I did last night on the phone

I find myself loving you a little harder every minute

Leave a Reply

