Remembering Oz

A little over a week ago I made it safely back into the warm nest of the Midwest. I am so so happy to be home, but I have a few pictures I took while at Oswego through the spring semester. I’ll share them with you!

IMG_1768

These are the flowers I got for Valentine’s Day from my boyfriend. Flowers require pictures, in my opinion.

IMG_1861

The fog off Lake Ontario is eery and often. I love it.

IMG_1808

Everyone on campus agreed that we were living the story of The Mist

IMG_1803

As much as I would like to be taking pictures of flowers and anything bright, there is a nuclear plant right next to my dorm, and it kept me intrigued.

IMG_1851

This is for my dad. He doesn’t read my blog, but he loves the power plant and the huge smoke stacks.

IMG_1785

This is probably my favorite picture I took during the snow in upstate New York. This little baby pond peeps through an intense blanket of white. The reflection is so clear. Love it.

I didn’t edit any of these. I just needed to clear out my memory card. I appreciate any comments or criticisms you may have! I know they’re simple, and there’s not really a theme of the pictures, I just wanted to share.

Leave a Reply

