I’m Losing.

I have one of those weight loss stories. I never thought I would have, let alone post, before/after pictures, so I’m not really ready to tell my entire weight loss story, but I’m ready to acknowledge that I’m progressively getting thinner. For the longest time (years), I avoided allowing myself to believe that I had lost weight at all. The proof is in the pictures.391074_2800390698333_1790101760_n

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I played softball from the time that I was five until I was twenty. I looked like a softball player in the picture on the left, no doubt. Broad shoulders, strong thighs. Once my athletic career ended, I did what I could to make sure that I maintained my weight. (I’ll dive into that when I’m ready.) The picture on the right is what my body currently looks like.

The first picture was taken when I was a senior in high school. Currently, I’m a senior in college. Four years is a long time, and I’ve fluctuated a lot in those four years. Obviously I’ve grown and matured, and no longer look 17, but 21. I will pull in more pictures in the master weight loss blog post coming soon. I feel like I’ve changed for the better and I love the way I look. I feel beautiful for the first time in years.

Leave a Reply

