Kate Spade SS16

I adore clothes as much as the next girl, but I’m borderline obsessive of Kate Spade. I aspire to be a Kate Spade woman once I’m out of college, and can pull her vibrant pieces into my wardrobe regularly.

Her SS16 collection that showed at NYFW on Friday was bright, cheery, and everything expected for a Kate Spade collection. Here are a few of my favorite pieces. (All images are from the Kate Spade Tumblr page: http://katespadeny.tumblr.com/#!/)

tumblr_nuiq7aMn931qgef94o1_1280 tumblr_nuiq7aMn931qgef94o4_250 tumblr_nuiq7aMn931qgef94o7_1280 tumblr_nuiq9cKCsb1qgef94o2_1280 tumblr_nuiq9cKCsb1qgef94o8_250 tumblr_nuiqb7qXql1qgef94o1_1280

The color story was incredible. Her handbags were whimsical, as per usual. Her prints were flirty. I identified with the girl in the collection, and I can’t wait to buy the pink dress with the open back, the black and white dress with the floral bow, and the black cape.

My astonishment with Kate Spade, is that she can take black, and maintain a preppy tone. That first outfit: the black cape and trousers, is stunning. It could look villainous with the wrong material, but it holds up to be a strong, feminine outfit. The six outfits above captivated me the most, but the rest of the collection is just as strong. Check it out, let me know what you thought!

4 thoughts on “Kate Spade SS16

Leave a Reply

