Summer at a Glance

Take a look at what I’ve been up to so far this summer through the pictures I’ve taken on my phone. I graduated in May, and to be honest, my summer has been packed full of adventure and it’s not even August yet.

IMG_6855

Almost immediately after getting home from New York, I turned around and took my little sister to a tournament in Oklahoma. We got to watch two Women’s College World Series games while we were there. Top notch sister bonding, if you ask me.

IMG_7105

Shortly after my return from Oklahoma, my boyfriend visited for the weekend. We went to the Henry Doorly Zoo in Omaha, Nebraska. Such a great zoo. Such a lovely goat.

IMG_1608

My sweet best friend turned 21 earlier this month and we had such a wild night celebrating!

IMG_2631

And the least glamorous part of my summer: I burnt my arms off. I had a grilling accident that put second degree burns on my arms and my poor self in the hospital for a few days. Healing is going great though. No need for worry!

Literally one week post burn, I got to go to the mountains with my grandparents and entire family and boyfriend. How lucky could I be? We spent time on Pikes Peak, in Manitou Springs, and at Garden of the Gods. Yes, super touristy, but I love it. I love fam time.

IMG_4268

After returning from Colorado, I got a few more days with my sweet boyfriend.  We painted mugs, went to the farmers market, drank martinis in a 50s style lounge, and just had a lot of fun.

IMG_1745

And as quickly as he came, he left. I dropped him off at the airport and he is already safely back in New York. When he left, so did my summer. My move to Los Angeles is next.

Stay tuned. Obviously there will be pictures and blog posts galore. Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter and Instagram for immediate updates if you’re just too curious 😉

Leave a Reply

